Potato update

I was taking pictures of Wilb in the garden today, and thought I’d dig up one of the potato plants, just to see how they were getting on.  And blow me down if there aren’t actual potatoes down there!  It’s all very exciting.  Thought I’d wash them and take an arty photo just to prove it.  They are very much new potatoes at the moment, but I’m going to stop disturbing them now, so that when I dig ’em up properly in a month or so they are massive.  Woohoo!

One thought on “Potato update

Leave a Reply

