Egg

I am just about to cycle half a mile to the shop to get a proper free range egg.  This is because I am making a cake this afternoon, and I refuse to buy nasty eggs from the corner shop, which are definitely of the battery variety.  It occurs to me that if I was allowed to have chickens in the garden, this probably wouldn’t be necessary.

Plus I wouldn’t then have five other eggs sitting in the fridge door making me feel guilty for not having a plan for them.

This enhances the thought I had over the week-end that we really should move out of London soon, so that we have room for chickens, and a lovely allotment patch style vegetable garden, like wot we dug for Nige yesterday.

One thought on “Egg

  1. when we get our chickens you can take eggs home with you when you visit. and you can visit as often as you like and you won’t be forced to dig for your dinner every time!! maybe just muck out the chickens or something…..

Leave a Reply

