Country wedding

aisle

I have been very behind on the blogging this year, but this is the reason!  On the 9th of May I got married to the lovely Him Indoors.  We had a beautiful day at a farm in Cambridge, which we pretended was ours for the day.  The yellow dress is made from a 1950s parachute, lovingly created by the brilliant Debbi Little.

But now I am back in the city (I have been back for a while, just being lazy) and looking forward to getting back into the swing of the garden and enjoying the remains of the summer.

I hope you are all well and that your green spaces are flourishing!

8 thoughts on “Country wedding

  1. you both looked very very lovely, and it was a wonderful day

    good to have you back in the land of the bloggers though (although i’m not really blogging myself at the mo!)

  2. How wonderful.

    I wish I had looked as pretty on my wedding day!

    This photo reminds me of black and white pictures I have of my ancestors and their relations, taken in nineteenth century camera shops in front of ‘big house’ country scenes with stone terraces and balustrades so they all (the ancestors) look as if they were aristocrats.

    Not that the photo you show here looks much like a farm!

    Many congratulations. Have a lovely life together.

    Esther

Leave a Reply

