Update

Life has significantly improved since I returned to work.  I am whisked away at 4.20 or so every morning, and work until around 1.30pm.  The sleep deprivation is at its worst by mid afternoon, but if I can get through this dip without losing consciousness on the nearest horizontal surface, I generally feel better by 5pm or so.  Then it is time to pick the small boy up and have a few hours with him before he goes to bed.  I hugely look forward to this time, and it is great to see him gradually learning to walk and talk.

It is great to be back in a routine, and to have something to get my brain around every day.  A bit of variety is good for the soul, and I think the boy benefits from my being distracted from worrying about various things in his life.  He is well, and has got over the various illnesses that come from starting nursery, to my relief.

My lovely sisters have just moved house, and are now living a stone’s throw from the nursery.  It will be nice to pop in and see them with the boy at the end of the day.  Him Indoors and I are gradually clearing a load of clutter out of the house, and generally trying to keep on top of all the various admin that seems never ending at the moment.  We have to book in time to spend with each other, but managed to get to the cinema this week for a date!

I have a stack of plant pots next to my sink in the kitchen.  They are destined for tomato seedlings, but I have yet to plant them up.  Other things keep getting in the way, and the garden still lies neglected.  Hopefully soon I will be able to pay it the attention it deserves.

And you?  Do leave a comment and let me know what you’re up to.

 

5 thoughts on “Update

  1. Hi Rach – I was ruefully thinking a couple of days ago that you wouldn’t be blogging any more because life’s so full for you and now here you are!

    Lovely to get an update on how things are going :)

    1. Aw, thanks VP! Lovely to hear from you. Hopefully I’ll keep the blog ticking over, it’s a bit sporadic at the moment but fingers crossed! Hope all is well with you. xx

  2. I would just like to say that I was bought an “Eggling” http://www.eggling.com/

    for Christmas, and I “planted” it on my windowsill a couple of weeks ago.

    The first green shoots sprouted today – the excitement I felt was really quite over the top!!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

